What OHM at Home is
OHM Fitness runs coached EMS studios in several US states and sells the same concept as a kit for home: the emPower suit with 20 pads, a wireless pack with more than eight hours of battery life, a belt, a wash pouch and resistance bands, for $1,299.[1]
The plan is where the money goes
Classes run through the OHM app, with plans at $49 a month for 100 minutes, $69 for 220 minutes or $99 for unlimited use, or $490 to $990 a year.[1] OHM does not say whether the kit can be used without a plan. On the cheapest annual plan the three-year cost is about $2,769, which is more than VisionBody, TitanBody or Pepper.
Thin documentation
OHM’s pages do not state the channel count, the frequency range, the pulse width, or whether the pads need wetting. We found no FDA statement and no record under the OHM name in the FDA database.[2] That does not mean the device is unsafe. It means a buyer cannot verify it, and our rubric gives no points for what is not published.
Who should buy it
OHM at Home makes most sense for members of an OHM studio who want the same classes at home. If you are choosing on hardware and documentation, see VisionBody vs OHM Fitness.
How OHM Fitness scores
- Stimulation technology, 4.0: Wireless, with 20 pads. Electrode type, channel count, frequency and pulse width are not published, so they earn no points.
- Control and software, 7.0: App classes on iOS and Android, backed by the chain’s coaching experience. Per-channel control is not documented.
- Comfort, hygiene and care, 6.5: Machine-washable with a wash pouch. Whether the pads need wetting, and the size range, are not stated.
- Safety and certification, 2.0: We found no FDA statement on OHM’s pages and no FDA record under its name.
- Cost and ownership, 5.0: Low public kit price, but the app plans cost $490 to $990 a year, it is unclear whether the kit works without one, and the warranty is limited to the first 100 uses.
What we like
- Low kit price
- Machine-washable, 8+ hour battery
- App classes from a brand that also runs coached studios
What to weigh up
- App plans from $49 a month
- Not stated whether the kit works without a plan
- Channel count and stimulation parameters not published
- No FDA statement found
- Warranty limited to the first 100 uses
OHM Fitness specifications
| Built for | Home, plus OHM’s own studios[1] |
|---|---|
| Cables | Wireless pack[1] |
| Electrodes | 20 pads, wet or dry not stated[1] |
| Channels / muscle groups | not published |
| Frequency range | not published |
| Pulse width | not published |
| Control | App for iOS and Android, 25-minute classes[1] |
| Battery | “8+ hours”[1] |
| Suit care | Machine washable, wash pouch included[1] |
| Certification | No FDA statement found, no FDA record under the OHM name[2] |
| Price | $1,299[1] |
| Ongoing fees | App plans $49, $69 or $99 a month[1] |
| Warranty | Covers the “first 100 uses”[1] |
Verdict
OHM at Home looks cheap at $1,299, but the app plans make it one of the more expensive options over three years, and the published technical detail is thin.
Sources
- OHM at Home product page – ohmfitness.com/products/ohm-at-home (accessed 20 Sep 2026)
- FDA 510(k) database search – www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cdrh/cfdocs/cfpmn/pmn.cfm (accessed 20 Sep 2026)
