Head to head

VisionBody vs OHM Fitness

OHM’s kit is $591 cheaper on day one. After three years of app plans, it is about $880 more expensive.

Our interest. This site is run by VB USA LLC, which sells VisionBody in the United States. The table below uses sourced, published specifications, so you can verify each line.

Specs side by side

SpecificationVisionBodyOHM Fitness
Our score8.8 / 104.7 / 10
Built forHome, personal trainers, studios (Pro line)[3]Home, plus OHM’s own studios[1]
CablesNone. PowerBox docks magnetically, Bluetooth 5.0 LE[1]Wireless pack[1]
Electrodes24 dry electrodes, no wetting needed[1]20 pads, wet or dry not stated[1]
Channels / muscle groups12 channels, including calves and inner thighs[10]not published
Frequency range4–100 Hz[1]not published
Pulse width150–500 µs[1]not published
ControlApp for iOS and Android[3]App for iOS and Android, 25-minute classes[1]
BatteryAbout 6 hours per charge, user-replaceable[3]“8+ hours”[1]
Suit careMachine wash, cold gentle cycle, in laundry bag[3]Machine washable, wash pouch included[1]
CertificationFDA 510(k) K222386, Class II (2023)[2]No FDA statement found, no FDA record under the OHM name[2]
Price$1,890 (one suit, one PowerBox)[4]$1,299[1]
Ongoing feesNone, app included[10]App plans $49, $69 or $99 a month[1]
WarrantyPowerBox 3 years. Suit 6 months, max. 100 washes[5]Covers the “first 100 uses”[1]

Numbers in brackets link to the source on each review page. “Not published” means we could not find the figure in the manufacturer’s public material, and we do not guess.

Score breakdown

CriterionVisionBodyOHM Fitness
Stimulation technology9.54.0
Control and software9.07.0
Comfort, hygiene and care9.56.5
Safety and certification7.02.0
Cost and ownership8.55.0
Overall8.84.7

Cost over three years

OHM at Home costs $1,299, plus an app plan from $490 a year. On the cheapest annual plan, three years cost about $2,769. OHM does not state whether the kit works without a plan. VisionBody costs $1,890 with the app included.

What is published

VisionBody publishes channels, electrodes, frequency, pulse width and an FDA clearance. OHM publishes 20 pads and battery life, but no channel count, no parameters and no FDA statement.

Warranty

OHM’s warranty covers the first 100 uses. VisionBody covers the PowerBox for three years and the suit’s functional parts for six months or 100 washes.

Where OHM makes sense

OHM runs coached studios in several states. If you already train there and like the classes, the home kit extends the same programme.

Verdict

For anyone who is not already an OHM studio member, VisionBody is better documented and cheaper over time.

Sources for every figure are listed on the VisionBody and OHM Fitness review pages.